IMPORTANT WEB SITES FOR ZARB SCHOOL OF BUSINESS STUDENTS AND FACULTY



Business Planning

American Express Small Business Exchange http://home3.americanexpress.com/smallbusiness

Business Plan for Start Up Business

(Lansing Community College) http://www.nemononline.org/bus_plan

Dun & Bradstreet http://www.dnb.com/resources/menu.htm

Enterpreneurial Edge On Line http://www.edge.lowe.org

Files for Starting and Expanding a Business http://www.sbaonline.sba.gov/shareware/sharopts.html

How to Build a Business Plan http://www.sbaonline.gov/starting/businessplan.html

Moneyhunter Business Template http://www.moneyhunter.com

Smart Business Supersite http://www.smartbiz.com




Competitor Analysis

Annual Report Gallery http://www.reportgallery.com

Bloomberg On Line http://www.bloomberg.com

Companies OnLine http://www.companiesonline.com

Daily Stocks http://www.dailystocks.com

Dow Jones via Smart Money http://www.smartmoney.com

Edgar http://www.sec.gov

EdgarOnLine http://www.edgar-online.com

Hoover’s On Line http://www.hoovers.com

Investquest http://www.investquest.com

Morningstar http://www.morningstar.net

Search CNN Financial News http://search.cnnfn.com

Thomas Register http://www.thomasregister.com




Demographic Data

American Demographics http://www.demographics.com

CIA World Fact Book http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html

Demographics Journal http://www.amcity.com/journals/demographics

Fedstats http://www.fedstats.gov

Statistics Canada http://www.statcan.ca

STAT USA http://www.stat-usa.gov

U.S. Census Bureau http://www.census.gov




Electronic Commerce Research

Cyberatlas http://www.cyberatlas.internet.com

Market Research on the Consumer OnLine Industry http://www.jup.com

Wilson Internet Service http://www.wilsonweb.com/webmarket




Financial Sites

Bloomberg http://www.bloomberg.com/welcome.html

Daily Stocks http://www.dailystocks.com

Dow Jones Business Directory http://www.businessdirectory.dowjones.com

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation http://www.fdic.gov

Federal Reserve Board Market Rates http://www.ny.frb.org/pihome/statistics

Investor Guide http://www.investorguide.com

Merrill Lynch http://www.ml.com

MSN Money Central http://www.moneycentral.msn.com

Smart Money http://www.smartmoney.com

Stocks.com http://www.stocks.com




International Business

Biz.E.Mall (Australia trade links) http://www.bizemall.com.au

Central Europe Online http://www.centraleurope.com

Ernst & Young International: Doing Business In http://www.doingbusinessin.com

European Union Services and Information http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/GSSI/eu.html#servers

Far Eastern Economic Review http://www.feer.com

Global Risk Assessment Inc. http://www.grai.com

International Labour Organization http://www.ilo.org

International Monetary Fund http://www.imf.org

International Trade Centre http://www.intracen.org

Latin American Network Information Center http://www.lanic.utexas.edu

NAFTA NET http://www.nafta.net/

Statistics Canada http://www.statcan.ca

United Nations Statistical Division http://www.un.org/Depts/unsd/social/main.htm

World Bank http://www.worldbank.org




Media Resources

Uncover Web http://www.carl.org

ABC News http://ABCnews.com

Advertising Age http://www.adage.com

American Demographics http://www.demographics.com

Business Week http://www.businessweek.com

California Management Review http://haas.berkeley.edu/News/cmr/index/html

CEO Express Megasite http://www.ceoexpress.com

CNN Financial Network http://www.cnnfn.com

E-Commerce News http://www.internetnews.com/ex-news

The Economist http://www.economist.com

Editor & Publisher Interactive http://www.mediainfo.com

Forbes http://www.forbes.com

Fortune http://www.pathfinder.com/fortune

Harvard Business Review http://hbsp.harvard.edu/products/hbr/index.html

Inc. Magazine http://www.inc.com

Information Please Almanac http://www.infoplease.com

Journal of Small Business Management http://www.wvu.edu/~colbe/research/bureau/jsbm.htm

Library of Congress http://www.loc.gov

Los Angeles Times http://www.latimes.com

London Times http://www.the-times.co.uk

Long Range Planning http://www.elsevier.com

Mc Kinsey Quarterly http://www.mckinsey.com/pub/publications_quarterlyfr.html

New York Times http://www.nytimes.com

Newsweek International Business Research Center http://www.newsweek-int.com

Wall Street Journal http://www.wsj.com

Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com

Washington Times http://www.washtimes.com




Professional Associations

Academy of Management http://acm.pace.edu

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants http://www.aicpa.org

American Society for Quality http://www.asq.org

American Marketing Association http://www.ama.org

Association for Consumer Research http://www.acrweb.org

Council of Logistics Management http://www.clm1.org

Direct Marketing Association http://www.the-dma.org

International Franchise Association http://www.franchise.org

National Association of Purchasing Management http://www.napm.org

National Assoc. of State Boards of Accountancy http://www.nasba.org

Production and Operations Management Society http://www.poms.org

Sales & Marketing Executives International http://www.smei.org

Society for Consumer Psychology http://cob.ohio-state.edu/scp/index.htm





Small Business Research
Resources

All-Biz Network http://www.all-biz.com

Big Book http://www.bigbook.com

Business Resources Center http://www.morebusiness.com

BusinessSeek http://www.businesseek.com

DataMerge Financing News http://www.datamerge.com/news/index.html

Dun & Bradstreet Information Services http://www.dnb.com

Edward Lowe Foundation http://www.lowe.org

Hewlett-Packard Small Business Resource Center http://hp.com/sbso

Home Office Association of America http://www.hoaa.com

Idea Café :The Small Business Channel http://www.ideacafe.com

International Small Business Corsortium http://www.isbc.com

Microsoft Small Business Resource http://www.microsoft.com/smallbiz

On Village Yellow Pages (Database of 15 million

businesses and organizations) http://www.worldpages.com

Retail Business Center, The http://www.retailadvz.com

Service Corps of Retired Executives SCORE http://www.score.org

Small and Home Based Business Links: References http://www.bizoffice.com/reference.html

Small Business Administration http://www.sba.gov

Small Business Advancement National Center http://www.sbaer.uca.edu

Strategic Marketing Group Case Studies

(travel, tourism, and recreational industries) http://tahoe.ceres.ca.gov/smg/index.html

Switchboard (10 million business and residential

telephone and address listings) http://www.switchboard.com

U.S. Business Advisor http://www.business.gov




U.S. Government Sources
of Information

Fed World http://www.fedworld.gov/#Us.govt

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission http://www.sec.gov

U.S. Bureau of the Census http://www.census.gov

U.S. Business Advisor http://www.business.gov

U.S. Consumer Information Center http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov

U.S. Department of Labor http://dol.gov

U.S. Federal Trade Commission http://www.ftc.gov

U.S. Government Printing Office http://access.gpo.gov

U.S. Library of Congress http://cweb.loc.gov

U.S. Occupational Safety and Health Administration http://www.osha.gov

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office http://www.uspto.gov

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission http://sec.gov

U.S. Small Business Administration http://www.sba.gov

U.S. Tiger Map Service http://tiger.census.gov